New job


It is official. I am now visiting professor at the Institute of Computer Science at the University of Hildesheim, where I follow Klaus-Dieter Althoff who continues to work there as professor of artificial intelligence. As head of the newly founded research group Explanation-aware Computing Systems I will continue my research work on explanation. This winter term I will give the following courses (in German):

  • Database systems (3 h, lecture with exercises and practical course)
  • Explanation-aware computing systems (3 h, lecture)
  • Reading, writing, presenting (seminar)
  • Explanations in knowledge-based systems (seminar)

For the time being I stay involved in the software cluster project „EMERGENT – Grundlagen emergenter Software“ where I co-lead the task on explanation-capabilities for production processes and supervise the phd work of Björn Forcher. I also continue to work on the design of the open-source case-based reasoning tool myCBR, which is now further developed at the newly founded DFKI Competence Center Case-Based Reasoning headed by Klaus-Dieter Althoff.

Kommentar verfassen

