KI 2007


I really enjoyed KI 2007, the 30th Annual German Conference on Artificial Intelligence, in Osnabrück. There were the usual high quality workshops and conference talks. This year’s conference brought some changes to the conference format, e.g., a whole lot of six invited talks. Too many for my taste. But I look forward to the evaluation of the questionnaire with which the conference organisation team wants to get some feedback from the conference participants.

But my enjoyment comes from a different source. I met some great people, namely Joachim Baumeister and Martin Atzmüller, from Würzburg University. We hit it off very well and I look forward to working with them. It is funny how we could have met several times before at different workshops or conferences. Our common link: Ioannis Iglezakis with whom I worked very closely on our dissertations.

[composed and posted with ecto]

Eine Antwort zu “KI 2007

  1. Joachim Baumeister

    Hey Thomas, it really was a pleasure to meet you at the KI 2007. I think we will definitely see in 2008 in Kaiserslautern!
    Best wishes, Joachim

    Gefällt mir

Kommentar verfassen

